Do with it what you will

I am incredibly open minded.  Ever since I was young history has been my favorite subject because I love learning about different peoples and how things have changed over time.  As I got older I expanded this interest to anthropology, psychology, sociology ect.  As one might imagine this interest and love for people has led me to make friends over time that had similarities to me but differences as well.  So besides learning the traditional way I have learned so many things over the course of my short life thus far from people I have come in contact with and I am so thankful for that.

Life is TOO short to stay in your little bubble and never at least be introduced to different ideas than your own.

With that being said I have also really liked learning more about different religions, or different denominations of religions.  You find so many similarities in underlying values and goals that it really makes me sad that so many people just don’t know anything about other religions and just assume they have such major differences.  I think this is equatable to some of the same reasons people are racist.  They simply don’t find out anything about people they view different than themselves and choose to hold preconceived notions instead.

I came across this guy’s videos being passed around FB.  And whether you are Christian, believe in God, don’t believe in God, don’t know what you believe – these were just TOO great in my perspective not to share with others.  He is so poetic, and enthusiastic, as well as inspirational.  Whether you completely agree with him or not I find it would be hard for people to hate this man or his message.  Do with it what you will.. but I sincerely hope you enjoy these as much as I did.  He has lots of videos on his channel so if you like these, feel free to go browse.

 

Leave a Reply

