My-pick-Monday (on Tuesday)

As many of you know life happens, and I’ve been wanting to do a new thing and start {My-pick-Monday’s}.  I was super excited about this first post as such, so EVEN though I didn’t get it up in time and don’t want to trick anybody by backdating this entry to Monday I thought I would just go ahead and do it today.  I suppose that is a perk of having complete control over something in your life like a blog, you can make or break your own rules =)  So here it goes anyway!

Bitter Orange, Blood Orange, Watery Accord {Sexy. Sensual. Impetuous.}

 

 

 

Bitter Grapefruit, Lush Greens, Cassis Bud {Powerful. Seductive. Vivacious.}

 

 

 

 

Bergamot, Mandarin, Lemon, Juniper Berry, Pink Peppercorn {Spicy. Sweet. Seductive.}

 

 

 

 

Ginger, Rhubarb, Papaya, Moroccan Rose {Chic. Free. Glamorous.}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bulgarian Rose, Ylang Ylang, Green Apple, Pink Tulips {Refreshing. Feminine. Delicate.}

I discovered Tocca only recently.  And as you can see it has become a bit of an obsession!  Tocca reminds me of what “old school” perfume was supposed to be like; feminine, soft, and leaving a gentle scent in your trail.

As one reviewer perfectly states, “It is almost like ‘I am not wearing perfume, but I smell nice naturally.’ kind of good.  The smell is not imposing. Yet, its presence is definite.”

My friends love it, my family loves it, my boyfriend loves it, and most important of all I LOVE IT!

After Tocca, I don’t know if I could EVER go back to the regular, overpowering, and too-strongly scented perfume that seems to consume the market today.

If you are now DYING to try it (how could you not be) they sell it at Sephora, Anthropologie, and of course, Tocca.

Not set on committing to a particular scent yet??  They EVEN have this STEAL-of-a-deal trial kit – 7 vials for ONLY $18.

Leave a Reply

