Hello again blog world!

SO sorry for my extended absence here lately.  After dropping my crazy Accounting class and being out-of-town the last couple of weekends I have been playing MAJOR catchup with everything else that had received little attention previously! But, hopefully now I have it all back under control and will thus have plenty more time for blogging! YAY!

Also, I really hope to have time and be able to find some resources for better blogging over the next few months, like some sort of class, or tutorial or something for instance blogging, or just internet web design or something of the sort?  I just would love to make this more personalized and it bothers me I don’t know how to change or tweak all of the things I would like.  Do any other bloggers have any experience with this?  Good classes? Good tutorials? Good places with general tips? Ect.?  I would be open to any and all suggestions!  It is a goal of mine to make this as much “my own” as possible!  Right now I just can’t seem to get there with my current knowledge base!

Hope everyone has a terrific start to their week this Monday, I will leave you with these great thoughts I found!  (I am obsessed with good quotes!) A little lengthy, but truly thought provoking!!

“The paradox of our time in history is that we have taller buildings but
shorter tempers, wider Freeways, but narrower viewpoints. We spend more, but have less, we buy more, but enjoy less. We have bigger houses and smaller families, more conveniences, but less time. We have more degrees but less sense, more knowledge, but less judgment, more experts, yet more problems, more medicine, but less wellness.

We drink too much, smoke too much, spend too recklessly, laugh too little, drive too fast, get too angry, stay up too late, get up too tired, read too little, watch TV too much, and pray too seldom. We have multiplied our possessions, but reduced our values. We talk too much, love too seldom, and hate too often.

We’ve learned how to make a living, but not a life. We’ve added years to
life not life to years. We’ve been all the way to the moon and back, but
have trouble crossing the street to meet a new neighbor. We conquered outer space but not inner space. We’ve done larger things, but not better things.

We’ve cleaned up the air, but polluted the soul. We’ve conquered the atom, but not our prejudice. We write more, but learn less. We plan more, but accomplish less. We’ve learned to rush, but not to wait. We build more computers to hold more information, to produce more copies than ever, but we communicate less and less.

These are the times of fast foods and slow digestion, big men and small character, steep profits and shallow relationships.

These are the days of two incomes but more divorce, fancier houses, but broken homes. These are days of quick trips, disposable diapers, throwaway morality, one night stands, overweight bodies, and pills that do everything from cheer, to quiet, to kill. It is a time when there is much in the showroom window and nothing in the stockroom. A time when technology can bring this letter to you, and a time when you can choose either to share this insight, or to just hit delete…

Remember, to spend some time with your loved ones, because they are not going to be around forever. Remember, say a kind word to someone who looks up to you in awe, because that little person soon will grow up and leave your side.

Remember, to give a warm hug to the one next to you, because that is the only treasure you can give with your heart and it doesn’t cost a cent.

Remember, to say, “I love you” to your partner and your loved ones, but most of all mean it. A kiss and an embrace will mend hurt when it comes from deep inside of you.

Remember to hold hands and cherish the moment for someday that person might not be there again. Give time to love, give time to speak! And give time to share the precious thoughts in your mind.”

― Bob Moorehead

4 thoughts on “Hello again blog world!

  1. There are a lot of great resources on the internet in terms of personalizing your blog. I’ve asked people questions if I saw something I liked. Just keep learning. I think that’s the key. And figure out what you want to get out of your blog:
    1) Just for fun and to write
    2) To build a following
    3) Help others
    4) Combination of all of them

    • Thanks so much Mr. Monaghan! 🙂 Yeah, I’m still trying to figure out what I want to get out of it, and I’ve looked around and found a couple different internet classes of kind of a blogging 101, and I’ve even found a WordPress specific one. I definitely am the kind of person that loves to keep learning in all respects so to not know all that much about personalizing my blog or even what my options really are bugs me! Haha, hopefully taking a class soon will be beneficial and then I can ask people questions from there! Such a good idea! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

