The other weekend in El Paso..

Sunset over the Mexican border.

Caramel Macchiato

View from the top!

After visiting El Paso for the first time EVER, I am convinced it is one of the prettiest places on earth.  The weather was glorious; dry, fragrant air.  The views were simply incredible.  And it was pretty breathtaking to be able to look right across the border from the interstate and see all of the little, colorful Mexican houses all lined up one right after another, up and down the hills.  I REALLY wish I would have been able to get a picture of that!

I spent the weekend with just my parents which rarely happens since I am one of four children.  It was a lovely trip, and there was never a dull moment.  I met an amazing new mentor to help guide me along my MBA path.  We ate fabulous food.  I taught my parents how to smuggle leftover alcohol out of a restaurant using a water bottle.  They thought I was the most brilliant thing they had ever heard, guess all that college tuition is finally paying off for them.  We watched some amazing sunsets.  Saw a scorpion skeleton.  Hiked 8 miles up and down a mountain.  Tip: don’t forget the rest of your exposed body when applying sunscreen to your face – I have what looks like red tube socks on my legs.  We saw a Beatles cover band perform with a full symphony orchestra behind them.  I am not even that huge of a Beatles fan and it was a REALLY great show!  And I found the PERFECT hunter green suit, but didn’t buy it.  All of this in 3 and a half days.. what a weekend!

                  

                  

Leave a Reply

