Silver Linings

This past week and a half has been a serious test of my patience and strength.  Seems like people want to see the crazy come out, and also don’t care how much hurt they cause other people.  But even during the worst, there is always good to be found.

Like when I noticed my favorite pearl earring I have had for about 6 years now wasn’t in my ear when I got home to take my lunch break.  I prayed for St. Anthony to help me find it over and over and when I got back to my car it was laying there on the seat.  God is so good.

Or when I decided perhaps this might be a good necessary time to start taking my Lexapro regularly for awhile instead of the typical, as needed, once or twice a year dosage I have used in the past.  But upon recently having a strange reaction to the generic my doctor prescribed I thought I would check out possible natural remedies.  I went to the local natural remedies shop, “Cloud 9” and was aided by a very helpful clerk who basically pointed me in the direction of multiple remedies that were the natural versions of Lexapro, Xanax and the like, only these supplements don’t have near the side effects, addiction, or need prescriptions.  Before I bought a huge bottle for $26 he even sent me home with 3 trial doses of the medicine he claims is the closest equivalent to Xanax.

What an angel!  I can’t wait to try it out, and I actually can’t wait to try out that store more often with my ailments, it felt like what I imagined a real pharmacy felt like years and years ago when people actually went straight to the pharmacy more often than calling on the doctor.


Here is glimpse at some of the other bits that have somehow kept me going and sane this week:

candle3 (1 of 1)nailsphone (1 of 1)

 

Leave a Reply

