The creative life

Yes, I am still alive.  It has been a good old while since I’ve posted.
I have been busy.  Finished up a semester, took some trips, started summer school, work, ect.

But I don’t think that’s the only reason I haven’t posted in awhile.  I think I get caught up sometimes in trying to make the perfect post.  I wait and wait until I have something I deem important enough to post, or that seems to fit a certain style or whatever.

I got to thinking tonight.  I never know how to define myself.  I’ve always said, I’m not artistic but I am creative.  But farther than that, I can’t ever explain it right.  The closest I can think is to define myself as a curator an arranger, just a creative.

I love finding beautiful things and sharing them, music, quotes, photos, shoes, what have you.  I love taking something and arranging it in a different way.  I love setting up random things “just so” in a way that seems aesthetically pleasing to me, and putting them on my wall, Instagraming them, whatever.

Trying to define what it is I do or how I see things in my head made me think some more that the definition is really unnecessary.  That I simply am a creative and the whole life I live therefore is a creative life.  As it is with most people.  So I shouldn’t wait until I feel something is “good enough” to post, because I tend to be a perfectionist and nothing ever gets posted that way.  So from here on out, I’m going to *try* instead to post daily life more often and not wait until something necessarily spectacular happens.. because you know what daily life is pretty darn spectacular and awesome in its own way!

Leave a Reply

